Dear Harry Potter Crush…

Dear Draco Malfoy,

I kind of love you despite everything within me that hates everything that you are, in the books anyway. You’re bigoted, you’re racist, you’re a bully, and yeah, I could go on but I won’t. And yet, despite all that, there has always been something about you that has always drawn me in. And no, contrary to the popular belief of non-Draco fans, it is not because Tom Felton immortalised you in film.

You were a ferret-faced bastard, but I like to think that after the War you were able to redeem yourself in the eyes of yourself and others. I don’t care if you’re still a bastard, I wouldn’t want you any other way, but I do believe that you left your racism behind you after experiencing all you did in the War. I have no doubts that it made you a better man.

Oh, and by the way, you and Hermione are totally having an affair behind Ron and Astoria’s backs right? Right? Because if you’re not, you totally should be. We can all see how much you want her, Draco.

xoxo

Samantha

P.S. It was pretty harsh that J.K. pointed out your receding hairline in the epilogue, when she made no comment about the appearances of the older Golden Trio. But don’t worry, I’ll still love you even if you go bald.

***

Dear James Potter,

James, James, James.

Now what am I going to do with you, eh? I’m pretty sure that if Gilbert Blythe was living in 1970s magical Britain (as opposed to 1870s Canada), he would pretty much be you. All the girls love you and all the blokes want to be you. You both even have a gorgeous redhead that you’re in love with, but who won’t give you the time of day. But it’s not just because you’re so similar to Gilbert that I love you.

You are sweet, and kind, and loving, and brave, but you’re not perfect, thank Merlin. You can be a dickhead at times, but then so were we all at fifteen. What truly matters is that you stand up for what you believe in. You fight for what’s right, and you never give up. Despite the mistakes you’ve made, you are good, James. So very, very good.

xoxo

Samantha

P.S. No matter what Lily says, that ruffled hair look where you always look like you’ve just off your broom? It’s sexy. Very sexy.

P.P.S So are glasses.

***

Pretty much everyone out there has read Harry Potter and we all have our favourites. So who were your Harry Potter crushes? I’d love to know! 🙂

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Dear Oliver Wood,

    I’d like to ride your broom stick…if you know what I mean.

    XOXO

    Meghan

    Reply
  2. JAAAAAAAAAAAAAMES! Best minor character ever tbh. <333

    Reply
  3. I love Draco too! Always been my fictional crush..

    Reply
  4. Reblogged this on lickmymidget.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

